Plexa
Admin & SettingsUser Roles And Permissions

Delete a Role

Delete a Role

Admin Permissions Required

Roles define what users can see and do within the platform. If a role is no longer needed — for example, after restructuring your team or simplifying permissions — admins can delete it. Removing roles that are no longer needed to keep your organisation clean, reduces confusion, and ensures users are only assigned to active role types.

Step By Step Guide

Click "Settings" on the Plexa Dashboard

Click "Roles & Permissions"

Click the "Red Trash Can" Icon to delete role

Notes & Recommendations

IF there are users assigned to this role allocated to 1 or more projects, you will need to first to re-assign users for THAT ROLE to a new role on all projects before you can DELETE this role

Roles linked to active users cannot be deleted until reassigned

Video Tutorial

For a visual guide, watch the video tutorial below

Interactive walkthroughOpen